Must Have Hair Products

This summer has been all about hydrating the old hair!

With hot weather comes blonder highlights, at least for me. So that meant changing up my hair game routine a tad to keep the color poppin but the locks soft! Who else would I turn to in my time of haircare needs? My nana, of course.

On a recent trip to Canada I forgot to pack shampoo and conditioner. Shocking! Not to fear, nana lent me two of her products that she swears by.

davines OI Shampoo and Conditioner

 IMG_7998

Talk about hydration nation! This shampoo creates such a nice lather that you truly only need a quarter size amount of it. The scent is just refreshing and clean. Not over powering in the slightest. The Conditioner is moisturizing and smooth. It leaves my hair feeling soft and shiny. It doesn’t weigh my hair down, it simply leaves a refreshing scent and clean feel. What else could you ask for in a hair product?

I have been trying to be better about not washing my hair every day. So began the hunt for a good dry shampoo. With a bit of trial and error on my behalf, my hair dresser finally recommended a product worth trying. It’s safe to say that I’ve finally found my favorite dry shampoo (and the name is SO fun to say)!

aquage Dry Shampoo 

IMG_7999

Finding a dry shampoo that doesn’t leave your hair feeling chalky or sticky can be a challenge. This product adds nice volume the following day and soaks up all the nasty oils that have set up camp on my scalp. Spraying it in the roots and then quickly all over my head adds nice texture to my hair. The sent is fresh and doesn’t have an over powering lingering effect. I still feel like I have some movement in my hair, and can run my fingers through it all day long.

On days when I’ve used an unhealthy amount of dry shampoo but still want to hold off on shampoo and conditioner for another day I have found a L’oréal product that’s my saving grace!

L’oréal Absolut Repair Cleansing Conditioner

IMG_7997

This bad boy is the perfect hair treatment to use a few days a week. I have always been skeptical when someone tells me to just use a product without first using shampoo. I also end up stepping out of the shower with the greasy head of hair… NOT with this product! Massaging it from tips to roots and leaving it in for 3-5 minutes while you take care of other shower business does the trick. You definitely want to rinse all of the product out, and it leaves your hair feeling clean and silky smooth. It also leaves a nice scent behind. I definitely recommend adding a product like this into your haircare routine. It will make it possible for you to have more days between shampoos. Which will save you money in the long run because your products will last longer, BAM!

I hope this post gave you some helpful tips when it comes to hair products. If it didn’t I’m very sorry for wasting your time… but I’m not sure what you expected with the title being pretty clear!

Jeanne

| Live happy & always add a Dash of Humor |

One comment

  1. Well written and very chucked full of good information. Of course, I’m always impressed when someone of great taste mentions the “Nana” effect. A star is born – and not just the good hair products!! I’m thinking the writer/research guru.

    Like

Leave a Reply

